Peas out of a pod

Two restless peas
running and jostling
are like how these
two very much are

Craving for attention
they tell me tales.
Tales of their heroism
and of little joys

Sharp as you and me
But naive as only
children can be
they amuse me always

Joy comes easily,
so does hurt.
You can run with excuses
but cannot hide

for those little
eyes can see, what
you and I think
we get away with

And, you feel special
when they wait for you
asking everyone,
‘Where’s shreyas anna?’

PS: Written about two very little friends of mine, with whom I wish I was a better person.

Peas out of a pod

Leave a Reply

